Top 10 Places I Want To Visit

Traveling is my favourite thing to do, whether it be 20 minutes in a car or 8+ hours in a plane. I even enjoy the 5 minute trips to the shopping center. Traveling is a great way to experience different things such as different cultures, ways of living, food, experiences, etc.

Places I have already traveled to, include:

  • Rome, Italy | My absolute favourite
  • London, UK
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands (Stop over because planes were delayed)
  • Dubai, UAE (Also a stop over due to a delayed flight)
  • Maputo, Mozambique
  • Cape Town, South Africa
  • Durban, South Africa

Here are the top 10 places I need to get to (in no particular order):

  1. Melbourne, Australia

melbs

  • Unique street art
  • Good weather both in summer and winter
  • Great city life, which I personally love
  • Funky, cool restaurants and coffee shops (Melbourne people clearly love their food and coffee)

2. Santorini, Greece

santorini

  • Most magical sunsets (I’m beyond obsessed with sunsets)
  • Tasty Greek cuisine
  • Unique blue and white buildings on the hill with swimming pool caves and amazing views
  • A good place for aesthetically pleasing photography

3. Positano – Amalfi Coast, Italy

amalfi

 

  • PS. I would go back and travel the whole of Italy, after being in Rome
  • AMAZING Italian food (Pizza & Pasta – Yum!)
  • Great place to be in the summer time
  • Colourful, with beautiful views

4. Soneva Jani, Maldives

sonevajani

  • Crystal blue waters
  • Hotels in the middle of the ocean
  • Taking a sea plane to the hotels
  • Water slides and over-water cinema

5. Bali, Indonesia

Hanging-Gardens-Bali-Best-Swimming-Pool-copy12

  • Beautiful forests (I love the smell of a fresh forest)
  • Beautiful beaches
  • Visit the different temples
  • Wonderful culture and cuisine

6. New York, USA

nyc

  • The most amazing city life
  • Visit and experience Times Square
  • Take a walk through Central Park
  • Go to the top of the Empire State Building and admire the views

7. Amsterdam, Netherlands

AMSTERDAM

  • Incredible nightlife
  • Hire a bicycle and ride around the city
  • Go on a canal cruise
  • Experience the famous Red Light District

8. London, UK

london

  • Have a traditional fish and chips meal
  • Visit all the famous land marks (Big Ben, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Buckingham Palace)
  • Enjoy the shopping
  • Travel London using the Underground

9. Cappadocia, Turkey

Sunrise in Cappadocia, Turkey, with balloons and typical fairy chimney

  • Hot air balloon rides through the skies of Cappadocia
  • Walk through the Turkish villages
  • Experience the wonderful history
  • Sleep in a cave

10. Dubai, UAE

Dubai-Skyline

  • Sky dive over the Palm Island
  • See the Burj Khalifa
  • Shop, Shop, Shop
  • See the desert

There are obviously MANY more places that I would love to travel, all around the world, but I have just narrowed it down to my Top 10. I have been to London, Amsterdam and Dubai, but would love to go back and explore a lot more of those beautiful cities as I never had enough time to, previously.

Let me know some of the cities you would love to travel to someday, in the comment section (found at the top, underneath the title and featured image)!


Ice Cream Party (12)

1 thought on “Top 10 Places I Want To Visit

  1. Gabriella de Matos April 11, 2018 — 1:04 pm

    Let me know where you want to travel! I’d love to know 🙂 xx

    Like

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close